East Bridgwater

Bridgwater County divisions

East Bridgwater contains the County wards of Bridgwater North & Central and Bridgwater East and Bawdrip. It consists of the historic town areas of Eastover (west of the railway line) and Sydenham (east thereof). It also includes the Bridge Estate and Bower manor. The county ward of Bridgwater East also extends into the new Kings Down estate and to nearby villages such as Bawdrip, Chedzoy and Weston Zoyland.

Labour has 1 councillor -Dave Loveridge in Bridgwater North. Bridgwater East is Tory

It includes the District wards of Eastover, Fairfax and Dunwear.

Labour has 6 District councillors -Tony Heyood and Li Gibson in Eastover, Graham Granterm Hilary Bruce and Alex Glassford in Fairfax and Alexia Bartlett in Dunwear…although in fact Labour won all 7 seats-but then Dunwear councillor Diogo Rodrigues went Tory…..

For Eastover specific information click here.

It also is subdivided into the Town Council wards of Eastover, Fairfax West, Fairfax East, Dunwear North and Dunwear South.

Labour has 4 Town Councillors in Bridgwater East – Glen Burrows and Tony Heywood in Eastover, Graham Granter in Fairfax West and Dave Loveridge in Dunwear North. The Tories have 2 elected councillors (Dunwear South and Fairfax East) and of course the turncoat Diogo Rodrigues was elected as Labour in Fairfax East but is now a Tory.

Recent council election results from Bridgwater East wards

Labour representatives on East Bridgwater: