Bridgwater South

Bridgwater South County division consists of the District wards of Hamp and Westover

Bridgwater South is a County Council ward which has been traditionally Labour and was won for Labour  by Leigh Redman in 2013 and 2017. Leigh is currently leader of the County Labour group.

Consisting of the 2 Town and District wards of Westover and Hamp it has 100% Labour representation.

Westover, which includes the Town Centre is represented by 2 District Councillors, Brian Smedley and Kathy Pearce, and 3 Town Councillors, Brian Smedley, Kathy Pearce and Li Gibson. Ward stats here.

Westover District councillors from  2019 are KATHY PEARCE and BRIAN SMEDLEY

Westover Town councillors from 2019 are LI GIBSON, KATHY PEARCE &BRIAN SMEDLEY

Hamp is represented by 2 District Councillors.  LIZ LEAVY and LEIGH REDMAN

The 2 Town  councillors elected for Hamp in 2019 were  LIZ LEAVY and LEIGH REDMAN.

Ward stats here.

Labour representatives in Bridgwater South: