Minehead is a County division within the Bridgwater & West Somerset Constituency.

At County Level it is represented by a Conservative.

It is part of Somerset West and Taunton District Council.

At district level there are three wards.

  • Minehead Central (one Conservative and one independent
  • Minehead North (an independent former UKIP Councillor and member of the conservative party);
  • Periton and Woodcombe (Lib Dem)

Minehead Town Council is largely independent and after many difficult years is run by a strong core of independent Councillors.

In the May 2022 elections Liam Tucker is standing for Labour.

Contact West Somerset Labour Party


Ward stats here


Labour representatives in Minehead: