CLP Secretary for Bridgwater & West Somerset is:

CLP Secretary Brian Smedley


North Petherton

North Petherton is a Tory county ward but at District level one of the 3 Tory seats was grabbed by Lib Dem Bill Revans who is also the County Councillor. Petherton has also had independent and Lib Dem representation in the past plus Labour representation at parish level. The ward also includes the Stockmoor and Willstock developments which border Bridgwater.

North Petherton Council has five  Labour Town councillors,

Julian Taylor,

Marion Denham,

Linda Hyde,

Gareth Jones 

John Hesketh .

Labour representatives in North Petherton: