Sedgemoor Labour Candidate Lists May 2nd 2019

Sedgemoor Labour Candidates 2019

Sedgemoor Labour will be fighting hard to seize control of the District from the Conservatives on May 2nd and will be standing in every ward. With 34 candidates everyone in every ward of Sedgemoor will be able to vote Labour.

Labour are in opposition to the Tories on Sedgemoor but are in control of Bridgwater Town Council.

On Sedgemoor there are 48 seats in 23 wards. The Conservatives currently have 35 seats while Labour have 10. Minority Parties include UKIP with 2 district seats and the Lib Dems with 1 on district and 1 on Town. Labour will also be standing candidates for Burnham & Highbridge Town Council.

For May 2nd the Tories are standing 47 candidates while Labour are standing 34, the Lib Dems 33, the Greens  and  UKIP just 1. Around the Sedgemoor area 3 ‘independents’ and  2 ‘blanks’ will also be standing.

Labour Candidates for the Sedgemoor District Elections


For candidate biographies click on the links below.

For news updates go to

For press information contact the team at or phone 07772402671

For the Labour manifesto click here

con    lib dem ukip green ?
Hamp Liz  Leavy David Filmer Stephen Austin
Leigh Redman Paul  Mills Adrian Moore
Eastover  Li Gibson Susan  Bristowe ToranShaw
Tony Heywood Jonathan Fraser-Howells
Westover Kath Pearce Michael Asher RolandLee
Brian Smedley GarethLewis
Victoria Julie Cordiner Lance Duddridge
Mick Lerry John Harwood
Dunwear Alexia Bartlett Suria Aujla Lorna King RichardScammel
Diogo Rodrigues Pele Barnes
Fairfax Hilary Bruce Mike Cresswell Sarah Baker
Alex Glassford Helen Marsh Adrian Nickolls
Graham Granter  
Highbridge & Burnham Marine John Fones Kathy Jones Nick Bayliss RogerKeen
Joji Mathew Janet Keen Dawn Carey
Sue Park Alan Matthews Victoria Weavell
Knoll Jean Buckler Bob Filmer  Tony Gore
  Andrew Gilling Mae PleydellPearce
Axe Vale Julia Timothy Liz Scott RosemaryHasler StewartConning
  GrahamGoodwin-Pearson Ann Wardman
Berrow Amit Shah Tony Grimes Richard Baum
Burnham N  Andy Ballard Cheryl Burnett Helen Groves
  Peter Burridge-Clayton Bev SimondsMilner
  Mike Facey Mike Murphy
Cheddar & Shipham Nick Persaud Peter Downing Lisa Methley Paul Fineran
  Dawn Hill Charlie Riches
  Jeff Savage Neil Shaban
Wedmore & Mark Graham Mclelland Polly Costello Jo Keen
  Will Human ClairPrior
Burnham Central Corey Miller Sue Barber Alasdair Elrick Michael Clarke
  Alistair Hendry Ganesh Gudka
  Edith Rowley Phil Harvey
Huntspill & Pawlett Liam Tucker John Woodman
West Polden Ali Borman Stuart Kingham
East Polden Stephen Oxbrow Duncan McGinty Camael King
Quantocks Maggy Layton Michael Caswell
  Julie Pay
Cannington & Wembdon Gemma Shanahan Brian Bolt Janice Beasley
  Ian Dyer
King’s Isle Lianne Vessier Anthony Betty Mike Senior
  Liz Perry
North Petherton Linda Hyde Alan Bradford Bill Revans
  Vanda Crow Gary Wong
  Sue Hickmet
Puriton & Woolavington Gary Tucker Barrie Crow James Ashby
Chelsea Chadwick Mark Healey
Wyndham Inika Palaram RachaelLilley Peter Johnstone
Stuart Ridewood Gill Slocombe Dean Waghorn
34 47 33 1 2 5

Find your ward using the SCC ward finder

Privacy Policy

To read our Privacy Policy and GDPR compliance statement click here.